Book/Short Story Idea! “The Sister Patricia Mysteries”!

Eat your heart out, GKC! What better thing to write about than the Catholic blogosphere’s favorite religious sister…okay, maybe a few Catholic bloggers’ favorite religious sister…as an amateur sleuth! Genius, I say!

All I need are some witty titles, and the stories will practically write themselves!

The Mystery of the Purloined Polyester Pantsuit

The Case of the Wayward Womynpreest

The Labyrinthine Code

Death at the RE CongressĀ 

The Mystery at Blogger’s Cove

The Case of the Cursed Reiki Stone

Attack of the Yoga Ninjas

The Missing Liturgical Dance Interpreter

A Study in Incense

And Then There Were Nuns on the Bus

The Mystery of the Haunted Sweat Lodge

The Mark of SCHISM

If you have other title suggestions, leave ‘em in the combox. Can’t make any promises, but if I use them, you will get the credit.

Oh, and I just ran this idea by Sr Pat, and she is absolutely thrilled, and hopes I write them. She told me she’s always dreamed of being a dick.

What?

10 responses

  1. You need a co-author! Yes, you do! :) Pick me, pick me!

    Titles:

    The Case of the Loaded Biretta
    Matins and Murder
    Vespers in the Dark
    The Hound of the Bannervilles
    A Statue of Limitations
    Murder in Ordinary Time
    The Body in the Liturgy
    The Guitar Mass Masquerade

  2. Murder on the Ad Orientem Express
    R is for Rupture
    The Hound of the Whipple Veil
    The Disappearance of Our Lady Statues
    Farewell, My Lovely Habit
    The Long Goodbye to the Spirit of V-II

  3. Thanks for the belly laugh! Oh my gosh!

    May I suggest for dear Sister Patrcia: The Mysterious Disappearance of the Reiki Instructor.

Comments are closed.