Catholic Bloggers Christmas Wish List

I was talking with my good pal SC this evening – he lives up at the North Pole – and he disclosed to me some of the more unusual items a few Catholic bloggers have put on their Christmas wish lists.  I thought there was some big rule prohibiting him from telling me these things, but no, he said I was thinking of the seal of the confessional, and this was nothing like that, because there’s no guarantee he’d be delivering these gifts (it’s all about the naughty and nice lists, you know).  So if SC can divulge this stuff, then I guess it’s okay for me to post them.

Joe at Defend Us In Battle asked for this:

The Daddle!  (it also rhymes with “battle”, so there you go) He’s got a couple young ‘uns, and it comes with kneepads to protect his patellas.  I don’t know if the hat is included, but he better hope spurs aren’t included.

the Mom at Shoved To Them has requested:

The Peekaru!!  She has a new baby, so this makes sense.  And when the baby outgrows it, she can put a big bag of Doritos in there, and have a convenient way of carrying around her snacks!

Fr. Erik at Orthometer is asking for a piece of art to spruce up the rectory:

Sure, it’s a replica of a Jewish temple and all, but it’s made out of guns…and ammo!!  This has Fr. Erik written all over it!

Cathy at Recovering Dissident Catholic asked for:


A pack of bacon products.  What else, right?

Nod at Wynken, Blynken & Nod, and Matt at The Badger Catholic both asked for the same item:

Yeah, it’s a beer painting, painted with…beer!  SC told me it’s really easy to pack in his sack because it’s less filling.

Terry at Abbey Roads requested a set of these:

 

They’re Beardheads.  Apparently Terry wants to remain totally anonymous when he ventures out in public.

As our conversation wound down, SC remarked that he hadn’t seen a letter from me.  I told him that I needed nothing for Christmas, that I have everything I could possibly want or need.  After hanging up, I suddenly realized that the snarky old elf might take me seriously, and leave this in my stocking:

Guess I’ll find out Christmas morning…

18 responses

    • Hahahahahahahaha Kim! Your comment cracked me up! That’s the perfect word, ‘HORRIFYING’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      It IS exactly like that awful Alien movie where the guy’s eating dinner and a creature pops out of his stomach. EEUUYYYYEEEEWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Har! Har! Those are raucous Christmas presents indeed.

    Joe and I are gonna don a Beardhead, reload the Temple, and contemplate the Biers de la Meuse. Looks like the Beardheads can double as a suds napkin…

    Meanwhile, you could could ask for more Snark in your stocking …

  2. This post is hilarious… and frighteningly true… in some weird ways.
    I wont mention which ones.

    The peekaru is actually… well, that just looks weird, but it would be great if it were designed a bit differently. But then again, I am probably the only dad that takes this less than 2yr old daughter, hunting, trapping, quading, and well… other Alaskan stuff while she is attached to me.

  3. Pingback: SATURDAY EDITION | ThePulp.it

    • Thanks, Cath. Now I gotta go poke out my mind’s eye. After, of course, I’m done heaving.

      The peekaru is just … disturbing. There’s no more apt description for it. I know Lisa Graas would get into the bacon products — just don’t tell her about the bacon Band-Aids.

  4. Pingback: SUNDAY EDITION | ThePulp.it

Comments are closed.